Editing Site Admin Settings

After the admin confirms registration, you can return to the Manage Admins panel and edit information for that user.

The status changes to Activated when the user receives the email and confirms the registration.

If the user has not confirmed registration, you will see the user's status as Awaiting Confirmation. If needed, you can resend the confirmation email by clicking the Envelope icon next to the Awaiting Confirmation status.

To edit site admin settings:

  1. Log in to my.webrootanywhere.com.
  2. Click the Endpoint Protection tab.

    The Endpoint Protection console displays.

  1. From the main, click the Admins tab.

    A list of admins displays.

  1. Locate the row for the user you want to edit, then click that user's Edit button.

    The Account Settings window displays with the Admin Details tab active.

  1. When you're done, click the Save Details button.
  2. Click the Access & Permissions tab.

  1. Change any of the settings as needed, using the information in the following table.

    SETTING

    DESCRIPTION

    SecureAnywhere Console

    Select one of the following permission levels:

    • No Access
    • Basic
    • Admin

    Endpoint Protection Console

    Select one of the following permission levels:

    • No Access
    • Basic
    • Admin

    Groups

    Create & Edit

    Select the checkbox to allow the admin to define and modify groups of endpoints.

    Deactivate/Reactivate Endpoints

    Select the checkbox to allow the admin to deactivate and reactivate endpoints from the Management Portal.

    For more information, see Deactivating Endpoints.

    Assign Endpoints to Groups

    Select the checkbox to allow the admin to move one or more endpoints from one group to another.

    For more information, see Organizing Endpoints Into Groups.

    Policies

    Create & Edit

    Select the checkbox to allow the admin to define, delete, rename, copy, and export policies.

    Assign Policies to Endpoints

    Select the checkbox to allow the admin to associate a policy with an endpoint or group of endpoints.

    For more information, see Implementing Policies.

    Overrides

    MD5

    Select the checkbox to allow the admin to override how a file is detected by entering the MD5 value of a file.

    MD5 (Message-Digest algorithm 5) is a cryptographic hash function that acts like a fingerprint to uniquely identify a file.

    Determination Capability

    From the drop-down menu, select one of the following to determine overrides:

    • Good — Allow files containing the specified MD5 value.
    • Bad — Block files containing the specified MD5 value. When a scan encounters this file, it flags it and requests action from the SecureAnywhere user.
    • Good & Bad — Allow either Good or Bad.

    For more information, see Implementing Overrides.

    Commands

    None

    To not allow the admin to send commands to endpoints, select this radio button.

    Simple

    To give the admin access to the Agent and Clear Data commands, and view commands for selected endpoints, select this radio button.

    Advanced

    To give the admin access to Agent, Clear Data, Keycode, Power & User Access, Antimalware Tools, Files & Processes commands, and view commands for selected endpoints, select this radio button.

    Expert

    To give the admin access all commands, including Expert Advanced options, select this radio button.

    Alerts

    Create & Edit

    To allow the admin to configure instant or scheduled alerts for endpoint activity, select the checkbox.

    For more information, see Implementing Alerts.

  1. When you're done, click the Save Access & Permissions button.