Open topic with navigation
Within the management console, you can remove endpoints from your data that have not been seen for a set period of time, giving you the most accurate data for the current state-of-play of your deployment.
You can set a master setting in your management console to be inherited by all sites under that management console, or set sites individually. Your Dashboard and Scheduled Reports will only display endpoints which have been seen in the time period you select.
To set a management console-level data filter:
The management console displays with the Sites tab active.
The Settings tab displays, with the Subscription tab active.
The system displays the Data Filter tab.
Note: When using the data filter settings, data is not deleted, but simply hidden from the dataset you are viewing based on your options. Selecting a different time period or selecting to display all data will always display all endpoint information relevant to your selection
The system displays a note indicating that your changes have been saved.
Note: If needed, select the Don't show this again checkbox to have the system not display the Save Successful message in future.
The lower half of the Settings panel displays a Data Filter log, which audits and logs all changes made to data filter settings. The log includes the following information: